Southeastern New Hampshire Mineral Club is a non-profit organization. established in 1956 to promote interest in the subjects of geology, mineralogy, mining, lapidary work, mineral collecting, and allied subjects.
The Southeastern New Hampshire Mineral Club was formed in Dover, NH by several avid mineral collectors in the spring of 1956. The first newsletter of the club (they called it a ‘yearbook’) went out to 30 members in 1959. They published additional yearbooks in 1960 and 1961 and then changed to a monthly newsletter in 1963.
In 2003, the club held its first 1-day Gem and Mineral Show. Over the years, due to its success, it was expanded to a 2-day show and enjoys a very good reputation with collectors, dealers, and members. In 2015, the club renamed the show “The Earl and Melvina Rock, Gem and Mineral Show”, in memory of Earl and Melvina Packard who were long-time club supporters, knowledgeable collectors and good friends to the club and its members.